hostbay.blogg.se

Kindle personal documents not showing in manage my kindle
Kindle personal documents not showing in manage my kindle






That being said, Amazon’s approach has always been wrong (and also not how digital lockers tend to work for any other media: Steam, Apple Itunes, etc. I can develop large libraries and then want or need to prune in order to be able to discover my next read. I want to start by saying that I am exactly the use case Kindle had in mind. The official Kindle User Guide’s cannot be deleted either, which is kind of annoying since there’s a bunch of outdated versions. You can even delete ebooks that you don’t have downloaded to your device from the All tab, but one thing you cannot delete is audiobooks. But the wording has changed from “Remove From Device” to “Remove Download”. You still have the option to remove ebooks from your device without deleting them from your Amazon account as well.

#Kindle personal documents not showing in manage my kindle software

It appears that the new delete option requires the latest 5.12.5 software update, as my other Kindles with the 5.12.4 software version still don’t have the option to delete ebooks. If you wish to read this title again, it will need to be repurchased.” To delete a title, just hold down on the book cover from the homescreen or library and a “permanently delete” option will appear among the list of actions.Ī prompt will appear to confirm or cancel that says: “This will permanently delete “(the title of the book)” from your library and all of your devices.

kindle personal documents not showing in manage my kindle kindle personal documents not showing in manage my kindle

Now that you can delete titles from the Kindle itself the process is a lot easier. Previously the only way to permanently delete a Kindle ebook was to login to your Amazon account and go to the Manage Your Content and Devices page using a web browser.






Kindle personal documents not showing in manage my kindle